New Media Group in English
Faculty and students of new media writing and new media studies    
         >>>  find out more

projects of NMGE

://English Matters

Text and Community

Speech Accent Archive

Nonfiction Universe

Other Current Projects

TEC Modules


affiliates and sponsors

Center for History and New Media

Technology Across the Curriculum

English Department at Mason

Devon Hodges, Director

New Media Group Members

Sean Andrews
Zofia Burr Carolyn Forché Joel Foreman Cindy Fuchs Leslie Harris Byron Hawk Jim Henry Devon Hodges Lorna Irvine Rosemary Jann David Kaufmann Deborah Kaplan Winnie Keaney Robert Matz Barbara Melosh Mel Nichols Cynthia Patterson Amelia Rutledge Deb Shutika Lesley Smith Dean Taciuch Ken Thompson Chris Thaiss Steven Weinberger Brandon Wicks Margaret Yocom Dennis Patrick Young

Check out Siva Vaidhyanathan's article, Copyright as Cudgel, as it raises problems explored in the forthcoming issue 9 of English Matters.